Your Gateway to Hope, Inspiration, & Encouragement

Love Comes Softly

Love Comes Softly titles the series of novels by Janette Oke begins this way. Marty Claridge is a young woman reluctantly headed west with her husband, Aaron to start a new life. When Aaron dies suddenly, Marty is left far from home and in a sea of strangers. Adrift in her tragedy, Marty has no means of caring for herself until Clark Davis offers to marry her and care for her until she can return to the East. Clark needs a mother for his ten-year-old daughter who is determined to foil all of Marty’s attempts at kindness.

Love Comes Softly by Janette Oke now features Volume 6

Love Comes Softly by Janette Oke now features Volume 6

Now in Volume 6 Titled Love’s Unfolding Dream, Clark and Marty’s daughter, Belinda, uses her gift of mercy and tender heart as she trains to be a nurse.

Janette Oke (pronounced ‘oak’) pioneered inspirational fiction and is the leading author in the category today. Love Comes Softly, her first novel, has sold over one million copies. Janette is now the bestselling author of over 70 books, 32 of which have been translated into fourteen languages. Her books have sold over 22 million copies. Janette receives fan mail from all over the world and answers each letter personally. She received the 1992 President’s Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association for her significant contribution to Christian fiction, the 1999 CBA Life Impact Award and has been awarded the Gold Medallion Award for fiction. Janette and her husband, Edward, have four grown children and enjoy their many grandchildren. They make their home in Canada

$12.92 Buy Now